Open sourced the code to Spell and Speak, my WP8 children’s app

Spell and Speak for Windows Phone 8

Spell and Speak for Windows Phone 8

I had meant to do this sooner, but got tied up in other projects. I’ve added the source code for my Windows Phone 8 app, Spell and Speak to my GitHub repository. It’s under the name DataBoundApp3. Perhaps one day I’ll figure out how to actually change the name on GitHub.

It’s all in C# and XAML, although the app I’m currently working on, Super Rawr-Type is in JavaScript and HTML5, so I’ll be using those APIs to tie into Win8 and WP8. We’ll see how this turns out!

You can find the game for free on the Windows Phone marketplace here.

One thought on “Open sourced the code to Spell and Speak, my WP8 children’s app

Leave a Reply

